CONCRET PROJECTS FOR THE NEXT 5 YEARS

The Course Croisière EDHEC is also committed to causes such as innovation, entrepreneurship, inclusion, solidarity and social responsibility. It is therefore working with many start-ups in its start-up village. It also promotes a strong sense of solidarity: Let's share more than a race is not just a moto but a real state of mind. The Course Croisière EDHEC has become aware of its social impact regarding the environment: the 54th edition is an opportunity to show its commitment and its social and environmental responsibility through various key measures.

FROM GREEN PROJECT TO CSR PROJECT

True so-called CSR project (Corporate Social Responsibility) had already been launched in the 80s. A Handisport day was for example greeted by President Valérie Giscard-d'Estaing, who sent a handwritten letter of congratulations and support for the project. Still it was in the 2010s that the organization involved itself in the environmental and social sectors by launching the Green Project. That year the organization began to calculate its greenhouse gas emissions.

Four years later in 2014, the event established the project CCE360 which allowed children in paediatricspediatrics in La Rochelle to follow the race fully immersed thanks to virtual reality headsets. In 2015 the Challenge Handi'Voile was launched, aiming to mix disabled and non-disabled crews for inclusion’s sake.

In 2020 the Green Project evolved around the CSR RSO Project thanks to Kahtleen Boquet who is a qualified adviser. The project has been structured around 4 categories :

  • Social well-being
  • Protection of biodiversity and pollution
  • Communication and awareness
  • Energy consumption

MEANINGFUL PARTNERSHIPS

Since the 38th édition, Sopra Steria Mission Handicap partnered with us and has been involved in promoting the Handi-sailing project run by the Team Jolokia team. In the Village Jour they help raise awareness of disabilities through various activities and organize sailing trips on the famous yacht for participants.

On top of that, members of the 50th edition have signed a partnership with Initiatives Cœurs, led by Samantha Davies. That's a project in association with Mécénat Chirurgie Cardiaque funded by Vinci. During each major sailing race (Vendée Globe, Route du Rhum, Transat Jacques Vabre) the 1 click = 1 heart operation enables to raise public awareness of the work of Mécénat Chirurgie Cardiaque and to collect funds to help sick children.

OUR LINKS WITH OTHER STUDENT ASSOCIATIONS

The EDHEC’s audiovisual organization. It helps us capturing your best memories from the event.

The association was welcomed on the Village Jour to help cancer-free children and young adults discovering sailing.

This EDHEC’s forum supervise meetings on the Village Jour.

The school provides a physiotherapy service to volunteers and offers a training ground for roughly twenty students to practice.

A team of students provides the weather report every morning during the race.

DES PROJETS CONCRETS POUR LES 5 PROCHAINES ANNÉES

La Course Croisière EDHEC se mobilise dans l’innovation, l’entreprenariat, l’inclusion, la solidarité et la responsabilité sociétale. Elle s’implique aux côtés de nombreuses start-ups dans son village start-up. Elle promeut aussi une solidarité à toute épreuve: Partageons plus qu’une Course n’est pas qu’un simple slogan mais un véritable état d’esprit. La CCE a pris conscience de son rôle social en faveur de l’environnement: la 54ème est l’occasion de s’engager et de se responsabiliser grâce à différentes mesures phares.

DU PROJET GREEN AU PROJET RSE

Des projets dits RSE (Responsabilité Sociétale des Entreprises) ont vu le jour dès les années 80 – avec par exemple une journée HandiSport saluée en 1986 par le parrainage de Valérie Giscard d’Estaing. Cependant depuis les années 2010, l’association souhaite faire mouche dans les secteurs environnementaux et sociaux en lançant en interne le Projet Green. Cette année-là, la Course Croisière EDHEC commence à calculer ses émissions de gaz à effet de serre.

Quatre ans plus tard, en 2014, l’événement voit naître le projet CCE360 qui permet à des enfants en pédiatrie à La Rochelle de suivre l’événement en immersion totale grâce à des casques de réalité virtuelle. En 2015  le Challenge Handi’Voile est lancé, il vise à faire concourir des équipages mixtes handi-valides afin de promouvoir l’inclusion.

En 2020, le Projet Green se restructure autour du Projet RSE, encadré par une conseillère spécialisée: Kahtleen Boquet. Le projet s’articule autour de quatre catégories:

  • Le bien-être social
  • La biodiversité et la pollution
  • La communication et la sensibilisation
  • La consommation d’énergies

DES PARTENARIATS QUI ONT DU SENS

Depuis la 38ème édition, Sopra Steria Mission Handicap s’associe à la Course Croisière EDHEC et participe à la promotion du projet handi-voile porté par l’équipe du Team Jolokia. Sur place, ils aident à la sensibilisation aux Handicaps grâce à diverses activités et organisent des navigations sur le célèbre voilier pour les participants.
En outre, lors de la 50ème édition un partenariat avec Initiatives Cœurs, porté notamment par Samantha Davies, est signé. Il est en association avec Mécénat Chirurgie Cardiaque et financé par Vinci. Le concept est simple: lors de chaque grande course à la voile (Vendée Globe, Route du Rhum, Transat Jacques Vabre) l’opération 1 clic = 1 cœur permet de sensibiliser le public à l’action de Mécénat Chirurgie Cardiaque et de collecter des fonds pour aider à sauver des enfants malades.

DES LIENS AVEC DES ASSOCIATIONS ETUDIANTES

L’association d’audiovisuel de l’EDHEC nous aide à immortaliser vos souvenirs de la Course.

L’association est invitée sur le Village Jour pour faire découvrir la voile à un groupe
d’enfants ou de jeunes adultes en rémission.

La tribune de l’EDHEC supervise les conférences sur le Village Jour.

L’école assure un service de Kinésithérapie aux participants qui le souhaitent et propose à une vingtaine d’étudiants un terrain d’entrainement pour la pratique de leur discipline.

Une équipe d’étudiants assure le bulletin météo tous les matins lors de la Course.